Alpha Sigma Lambda Announces Newest Members

April 22, 2013
By: Worcester State University News

The Worcester State University Lambda Kappa chapter of the Alpha Sigma Lambda honor society held its 2013 induction ceremony on Friday, April 12.

The following students were inducted at this year’s event: Kristl Courtemanche, Kelly Cutting, Christine Masterjohn, Stephanie Sanborn and Kostika Vangjeli (not in photograph). Also inducted, but unable to attend the ceremony were Tarik Buxton, Bruce Cardinal, Carmen Fernandez, Duyen Nguyen, Jennifer Putnam, Dana Remian, and Michelle Vieira.

Alpha Sigma Lambda is a national honor society that recognizes students who attend a significant number of classes during the evening and who earn a grade point average of 3.7 or higher after 30 credits or more at the university.

This year’s inductees have demonstrated leadership and scholarship while balancing academics, home and family, their professional lives and community involvement.

Bobbi Kyle, chapter councilor and associate dean of the Division of Graduate and Continuing Education, welcomed the students and performed the induction ceremony. Karen Brammer, from the Division of Graduate and Continuing Education, assisted in planning the ceremony and welcoming students and their families.

One Comment

  1. Maryanne Hammond says:

    Congratulations!!!! Well done!!!!

Leave a Comment

See for yourself what #woolife is all about.

The best way to learn about Worcester State University is to tour our beautiful campus. Be sure to let your student tour guide know your interests so they can personalize your tour.

See the tour schedule