new members of Alpha Sigma Lambda honor society

Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society Inducts 15 New Members

April 17, 2018
By: Worcester State University News

The Worcester State University Lambda Kappa chapter of the Alpha Sigma Lambda honor society held its 2018 induction ceremony on Friday, April 6.

This year’s inductees have demonstrated leadership and scholarship while balancing academics, home and family, their professional lives and community involvement. They are: Amanda Barton, Joseph Cecchi, Nilsa Colón, Mary Daly, Shanelle Fernandez, Lee Gibbs, Michael Gonya, Colin Houle, Vanessa Martinez, Glorivee Medina, Robert Soroka, Luke Sundstrom, Rosa Torres, Jason White, and Sean Williams-Ruibal.

Alpha Sigma Lambda is a national honor society that recognizes students who attend a significant number of classes during the evening and who earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher after 30 credits or more at the university.

Chapter Councilor and Assistant Dean for Graduate and Continuing Education Marilyn Cleary welcomed the students and performed the induction ceremony. Associate Vice President for Continuing Education and Dean of the Graduate School Bobbi Kyle, Ed.D., spoke to the students about the importance of rituals in our lives. Non-Matriculated Student Advisor Elena Arranz Alonso assisted in planning the ceremony and welcoming students and their families.

Leave a Comment

See for yourself what #woolife is all about.

The best way to learn about Worcester State University is to tour our beautiful campus. Be sure to let your student tour guide know your interests so they can personalize your tour.

See the tour schedule